God is truely one who is faithful to us.  When we submit to Him in weakness, He provides abuntantly!  So has been my amazing Saturday…when I thought I would struggle as I am weak, My God  comes through and goes beyond my expectations.

“Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake.  For when I am weak, then I am strong.”  2 Corinthians 12:10

“Now the Lord said to Moses, “Go in to Pharaoh; for I have hardened his heart and the hearts of his servants, that I may show these signs of Mine before him, and that you may tell in the hearing of your son and your son’s son the mighty things I have done in Egypt, and My signs which I have done among them, that you may know that I am the Lord.”  Exodus 10:1-2

Sometimes we go through things in order that we may be witnesses of God’s almighty power and strength.  When we are weak, He is strong in us.  We must share the things that He does in us and through us with others.

“Yet it shall not be so among you; but whoever desires to become great among you, let him be your servant.”  Matthew 20:26

“Whoever receives one little child like this in My name receives Me.” Matthew 18:5

When you choose to serve for His namesake, asking for His help, heart and strength, then…

“The love of Christ compels us, because we judge thus: that if One died for all, then all died; and he died for all, that those who live should live no longer for themselves, but for Him who died for them and rose again.” 2 Corinthians 5:14-15

“being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ;” Philippians 1:6

“for it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure.” Philippians 2:13

When we ask for His help, He is always faithful to provide what we need to show others His love and glory.  I am greatful for the power of God in my life, for the sustenance He provides, and for the patience and mercy He grants me. 

I place this post here as a “reminder to self” for the next time I feel like crawling into a hole and waiting for the storms of life to pass.  It is in these storms that the power of God is most clearly seen by those around us.  May we all be bold in His strength and always ready to endure for Him.

