Praise the Lord for His goodness! Yesterday, 15th March, 2009, my 10 year old son, confessed Jesus as His Lord and dedicated his life to Him. He will be baptized in May, God willing. My sister-in-law also repented and re-dedicated her life to Jesus.

My extended family and I, fellowshipped with our dear Pastor from Papua New Guinea last night and this was greatly encouraging. I believe a spirit of unity has been poured out over my family and where there was the need for restoration, it has begun. God is surely turning the hearts of the fathers to the sons, and the hearts of the sons to the fathers.

I have had confirmation regarding a number of things that God has been showing me and I thought I would share here, of our Pastors comments regarding current events and what is to come. I have been in a state of expectation and anticipation as I feel the day of our Lord drawing nearer, and God’s plan became clearer upon hearing our Pastor’s thougths.

He told us that in 1999 God showed him that two things would happen to prepare for the day of the Lord’s coming. Firstly, the Australian Prime Minister would apologize to the Aboriginal People for the atrocities they suffered at the hands of white men. Secondly, that America would elect a black president. These two events have occurred in order to open the way for the salvation of these ethnic groups.

Our pastor also explained some things regarding the economic decline of America. He said this with a chuckle, as a Papua New Guinean, he said “You, in Australia and America, you are up here, we in Papua New Guinea, we are down here. You fall, but we are already down!” This decline is to allow for the rise of the third world countries so that they may go out also and preach the gospel.

These events are all a leveling. There will be no hierarchies between black, white, rich or poor. This will establish equality in these things. (Note that this will not come under the banner of “unity”, nor call for tolerance or compromise regarding matters which are against God or an abomination to Him.) God is shaking the earth, and we must prepare for the testing by fire. The power of God will come upon us, and we as Christians must prepare ourselves, get in right standing with God and be ready to share with others.

While I had always considered world events and the corruption of society’s morals as an indicator of the Lord’s coming, I rather greatly associated these things as marking the beginning of the rise of the antichrist. Our pastor has re-aligned my thinking and I now see that it is God who is in control, God who appoints leaders and God who is preparing the way for hearts to receive Him in His glory. Surely all things are occurring so that we may focus on the One who was, and is, and is to come.

Our pastor also shared that he believes that we can expect a great sign within 20 years…he was eluding to the fact that we should be watching the heavens at this time. Prepare ye the way of the Lord!

All of this excited me greatly, and let me know that within my own family, (this pastor is my family, as we have known and loved him and his family for over 15 years now) I am not the only one feeling the approach of the Lord. I pray that this meeting will have quickened the spirits of my other family members also, that we all may rejoice in this time and be the light of Christ in this present darkness, to draw others unto Him.

“”For I am the Lord, I do not change; Therefore you are not consumed, O sons of Jacob. Yet from the days of your fathers you have gone away from My ordinances and have not kept them. Return to Me and I will return to you,” Says the Lord of hosts.” Malachi 3:6-7

“They shall be Mine,” says the Lord of hosts, “On the day that I make them My jewels. And I will spare them as a man spares his own son who serves him.” Then you shall again discern between the righteous and the wicked, between the one who serves God and one who does not serve Him.” Malachi 3:17-18

