It has been a while since I posted, and while God is laying many messages on my heart, I have not yet received the words to express them fully in this venue.  I shall simply say that a deeper revelation of the work of the cross has ensued and I feel an almost overwhelming urge to encourage all who are in Him to dwell there as long as is necessary.

Watchman Nee wrote in Volume One of “The Spiritual Man”: “If we die correctly we shall live correctly.”  When one fully comprehends the completed work of the cross and also applies the power of the cross to their life on a daily basis, the outworking of such produces a resurrection life.

He also states, “What is lacking in us is death.  Let us emphasize it before we speak of life, for there can be no resurrection without prior death.”  There is such profound truth in this statement, that it deserves mediation.

But…I was not going into all that now! 😉

As I was blog surfing this morning, I thought, “Why not do a post which would combine my two favourite blogs?” So, as my wonderful friend BB has suggested dabbling in cinquains, and my ever edifying brother in Christ over at Grace County is once again drawing our attention upwards, here I shall attempt to combine.

Freedom.

Forsaking all.

The Lord is that Spirit,

Imparted upon death to self.

New Life!

Well…I am not a poet, but it is the truth expressed in traditional cinquain fashion! 😛  Thanks for the suggestion to dabble BB.

I will leave you with a parting thought, pertinent in these darkening days…

“Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.” Corrie Ten Boom.

