I confess…I am on facebook! 😛 I rarely log on, but the fact remains…I have a facebook page.  When I woke up this morning, I had a thought;  I have 103 friends, most of which are not my friends, but were known by me at some point in my life (this is ridiculous, I know, but such is the facebook phenomenon!) It is obvious also, that most of these people know not the Lord Jesus.  I have therefore decided to send a message to all of my “friends”.  I will continue to send short scriptual morsels of truth weekly to all linked to my page.  Those who do not wish to receive them…can delete me as a friend 😛 as I will not select some and not others!  This in itself will represent a physical manifestation of the heart attitude – they will literally have to reject me to fully reject (stop the receiving of) God’s message.  It will be interesting to see who puts up with my weekly messages.

I suppose I desire to make Facebook a useful forum, as really it is such a total time waster/distracter to all who get sucked into the pseudo reality it offers.  It will be interesting to see the response of those who I haven’t even spoken to in over 14 years. Why and how these people end up as “friends” is beyond me…but who knows, perhaps it is so that this message may be received?  Perhaps one may read and repent, such is my prayer.

I have written the following as a first message to go out, what do you think?

“For God so loved the world that he gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” John 3:16

The good news of Christianity is “what God has done for us.” “Believe” in the above scripture means “trust in, rely on, and cling to” not merely an “acknowledgment in the existence of”. The bible says, “even the demons believe (know) and tremble” James 2:19.

To believe in Christ is to make Him Lord of your life. What is lord of your life? What is your motivator each day, and what do you trust in? Is it your job, your government, money, family, your own abilities (self)? Everyone has a lord in their life. Are your answers to these questions Jesus Christ? If not, your eternal future is in peril; but this can be changed! God has made the Way, “not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.” 2 Peter 3:9

If you have been considering what is the truth about God, life and death, please seek for yourself; it is the most important and urgent thing in your life. Get your hands on a bible, and before you open it, talk to God (pray) and ask that He would open your eyes to the truths contained therein, that you may see and understand. He is faithful to be found by those who seek Him (Luke 11:10).

God’s people are those whose hearts are wholly turned toward Him. “Establish your hearts (today!) for the coming of the Lord is at hand.” James 5:8

